Hollow man. Hollow man. Hollow man.

Hollow man.

I look inside myself.

I am a hollow man. Hollow man. Hollow man.

If there’s but one rule in life – It’s know thyself

I know I am a hollow man. Hollow man. Hollow man.

Within me, the water is still. The bears hibernate. My devil is waiting for his Persephone.

He is hollow man. Hollow man. Hollow man.

No longer do I want to be a hollow man.

We’ll rip the scalp and rend the flesh.
We’ll mark the bones with spray paint.
We’ll lift the anchor and set sail on the blood of veins and arteries.

And find that dark heart. Sever it from its course and finish the job the way only we can.

Wake the bears and stir the waves. Find Persephone and put her in the graves.

For we aim to find ourselves, to find our filling. The blood and guts is what makes us full and in that endeavour delicacy will simply not do.

I no longer want to be a hollow man. Hollow man. Hollow man.

But there are things a full man can’t do.

And things a hollow man can.

 

03 Jia Huei



 

Leave a Reply

